4 Simple Tips To Be MORE Productive

Leave a comment

April 16, 2015 by Jeff Lowen

Ever feel there’s just not enough hours in a day? You’re faced with getting five hours worth of stuff done on your to-do list and only an hour and a half to get ’em all done? Well, I got to you just in time! I have a little pill you can take that will increase your productivity, energy and there’s no side effects! Ha! If that were true… Um… It just might be: Read on –

#1 Time is your Friend

Quit saying that stuff like, “there’s not enough hours in a day,” “I don’t have enough time,” or “time is not on my side (Mick Jagger might disagree)…” Tell the story like you want it to be! Time IS your friend. Let me say it again, TIME IS YOUR FRIEND! When you begin to look at time as your ally and not your enemy, things will open up for you with great ease.

#2 Get a good Workout in

Yes, you’ve heard it all before. Exercise daily, yada, yada, yada… You dismiss it or perhaps even do it once or twice a week for a few minutes. I just have one question for you: How can you expect to do more, if you’re not willing to BE more? Didn’t Einstein say the definition of insanity was doing the same things and expecting different results? Boy, could I get on my soap box on that topic! Hey listen, I’m no different. I struggle with exercising daily. Fitting it into my schedule, when, where, how, who… The fact is, there is much overwhelming evidence that screams how a minimum of 30 minutes (60 would be optimum), of moving your body is not only good for longevity – Heck, I’m a live in the moment kinda’ guy – I like how it makes me feel and the energy it gives me! So, get up, get out, stay in, whatever… MOVE! It’ll change your life to awesomeness!

#3 Go buy a Morning Routine

Some of us have had to go buy one of these because we weren’t born with one. And when they were getting handed out in college, we opted for something we thought was better on the menu! Let me say that a “Morning” routine doesn’t necessarily have to be in the morning. I like to get it done first before the day swallows me up! Have some things that you do everyday that will grow you in the direction you want. Mine is simple. I wake, drink water, meditate, write or journal, and exercise. The more I practice this daily, yes DAILY, the better I get at doing it more efficiently. This is what I want to do because I want to do things in life that require energy, strength, connection and creativity. What’s your gig? What do you want? Your morning routine should reflect that.

#4 Take Yourself Seriously

Lastly, get serious. Hold a higher standard for yourself. You deserve it. You are great at what you do, how you think and you are the only one that can do it. Our friends and family aren’t there to take care of us. They’re there to enhance our life experience! Make these things – Believe time is your friend, exercising and your morning routine NON-NEGOTIABLES! How in this world will you be good or even great for others if you aren’t that way to yourself. You can’t give what you don’t have. So take yourself seriously.

And now… Earlier, I mentioned a little pill. Would you be interested if there was a legal, safe pill you could take that would magically give you more energy and enhance your focus and cognition? Hmmm… I’m still here. Tell me more.

Some years ago, there was a supplement that came on the market called Addium. It started having results like I mentioned and of course, the pharma community freaked out. It wasn’t addictive, no side effects and it did things that cured what prescription meds are given to mask. Plus the FDA wasn’t getting their cut $$. Off the market and into the courtroom it went. Say it with me now – bye-bye!!

It’s been awhile now, but it’s back. After lengthy litigation, mucho-mucho studies and hundreds of trials, it’s come out with the legal systems’ blessing. Whatever that means. Is it the cure all, end all? I don’t think so. However, to my understanding, it’s basically a B6 composition, similar to what you get from cereals,beans, poultry, fish, and some vegetables and fruits, especially dark leafy greens, papayas, oranges, and cantaloupe. I don’t really condone any supplement, nor am I supporting this one. But it may be worth looking into. The bump from sedentary to a full on life can be challenging. Getting a coach, joining a different circle of friends, healthier diet and lifestyle – all that is much more important. Check it out for yourself. At this point, I’m just intrigued. Google Addium, Neuroflexyn or the limitless pill. You saw the movie, right?

In closing, I’d just like to say that I know people that would jump at anything like this – and they have in the past. Problem is, they also burn fast and crash hard. I’ll be the first one to admit when I punch my ticket, I want to be all used up. I don’t want to leave anything on the table. But, I don’t wanna go before my time, either. I still have much to do, be, have and give, as I’m sure you do too!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Today!

Not a Subscriber Yet? Click Now!

Picture of Jeff

Reach Out To Us!

Call or Text: 703-665-9739

Back Issues

